Collection: Syrian Provinces | محافظات

There are fourteen Syrian provinces, also known as governorates, each with its own administrative center and provincial capital.

Syrian governorates are divided into sixty-five districts (مناطق) and further into 281 subdistricts (نواحي). Each province is typically named after its capital with the exception being Rif Dimashq with it’s capital Douma. 

The provinces of Syria are: Aleppo governorate, Al-Hasakah governorate, Al-Suwayda governorate, Damascus governorate, Daraa governorate, Deir ez-Zor governorate, Hama governorate, Homs governorate, Idlib governorate, Latakia governorate, Quneitra governorate, Raqqa governorate, Rif Dimashq governorate, Tartus governorate.

Check out the Syrian Provinces collection today and bring a piece of vintage Syria into your home! ↓